Review from Amber Nichole Miller

★★★★★

Watch testimony from reality T.V. star and MMA mom Amber Nichole Miller. Amber explains her experience learning Microblading, her thoughts on working with master instructor, Maritza Fox.

Review from Rady P.

★★★★★

Highly recommend! School is beautiful, Maritza is beyond amazing. Everything you need to be successful is right here.

Yelp Reviews

★★★★★

This Just In, We’re The Bomb!

5 star ratingWonderful experience with Maritza. Highly recommend her. Very sanitary and professional.

Cely L. Avatar
Cely L.
6/01/2019

5 star ratingMy mother and I came to get our eyebrows done and they came out amazing. We were both so self conscious about our brows but we absolutely love them now!

Mary T. Avatar
Mary T.
5/29/2019

5 star ratingI was looking so hard to find a good place to get my upper and lower eye liner and I found it. Maritza is very professional, she took her time, she is a perfectionist person, very polite. The place is clean and nice they take care of me very well. I highly recommend them.
I can't wait to get my lips done!
Thank you Maritza.

Yoli L

Yoli L. Avatar
Yoli L.
5/26/2019

5 star ratingThis school is amazing and informative. The owner/Teacher is helpful, enthusiastic, kind, and so knowledgeable!! If you want to learn a new career and you are considering Microblading and PMU look no further!!

Amber M. Avatar
Amber M.
5/23/2019

5 star ratingI just had my eyebrows done at Fox Microblading and they look fabulous. Maritza and the staff were  professionals from beginning to end. This was my first ever microblading and I was a nervous wreck, but the way they explained the procedure to me, the cleanliness of the space, and patience of the staff made me feel at ease and relaxed. I'm glad I had it done. You would too.

Patricia C. Avatar
Patricia C.
4/14/2019

5 star ratingJust finished a microblading eyebrow session as a model and it was a great experience! You'd think they will half ass everything since I was a model, which means it was free. But nope, they were ALL sooo nice and kind!

She asked my concern about my eyebrows and I let her do her magic! She had 2 students with her who was very eager to learn. She even let one of them microblade my eyebrows for a while too.

I'll be coming back for my touch up in May! And possibly even micro needling for my acne scars!

Thuy T. Avatar
Thuy T.
4/07/2019

5 star ratingTHUMBS UP to Fox PMU Academy! Maritza "The Eyebrow Master" is very skilled and friendly. She provided very detailed and well-written manual. Introduced provided us necessary tools, forms and other helpful resources, etc. She and Alma patiently answered all our questions. Fox exceeded my expectations. Do your thorough PMU school search but don't skip Fox. They also provide continued support after being certified. That's great! Thank you Fox Academy and all staff members!

Razel T. Avatar
Razel T.
4/01/2019

5 star ratingWarm, friendly environment Maritza was very elaborate on her teachings. She made sure that we understand what she taught us (do's and don'ts) in microblading procedures. She is skilled and an amazing instructor as well as Alma. Thank you to Fox Academy and all the staff!

Sunshine T. Avatar
Sunshine T.
4/01/2019

5 star ratingMy artist and her teacher worked on my brows.   They were professional and took their time with my procedure.  I'm very happy with my result.  I will be back here again. Thank you.

Josette T. Avatar
Josette T.
3/14/2019

5 star ratingI took the microblading class here at Fox and am glad that I did. Maritza is a great and kind teacher. Her small class size allows her to give you a lot of attention and that was something I was looking for. I have no previous experience in microblading but Maritza is very encouraging and made sure to let me know that she was there to always be of help. Even though I finished her class 2 months ago, I still drop by to sit and practice in the cozy classroom. Maritza makes me feel welcomed when I do and still gives me attention even though she is conducting a class. I definitely recommend Fox Microblading & PMU Academy.

Jen H. Avatar
Jen H.
3/10/2019

5 star ratingFirst of all, I just want to say Maritza is an amazing teacher! She not only teach but also want her student to succeed . She goes above and beyond for her students. She let the students come back and practice until they have enough confidence. Second, the program is longer and the textbook covers everything we need to know about microblading. I would highly recommend for anyone who want a good start in the industry.

Jasmine N. Avatar
Jasmine N.
3/07/2019

5 star ratingA Great Microblading Academy, I Highly Recommend .Feels Like Home Here And You Learn A lot Of New Materials.
Thank You For The Great Exsperience !

Mona P. Avatar
Mona P.
2/27/2019

5 star ratingI just finished the Microblading course at Fox today and I am so happy that I picked this school. Maritza is extremely knowledgeable and invested in her students. I am very pleased with my over all experience and I would recommend the school and any service done there.

Tina S. Avatar
Tina S.
2/21/2019

5 star ratingLove love love if you want great Eyebrows go see Fox Microblading.
They did such a great Job on my Eyebrows. Everyone is Super nice and a great staff you feel like family.  I will be back

Sue F. Avatar
Sue F.
2/21/2019

5 star ratingI got my eyebrows microbladed here. To start of I would love to say that maritza was very sweet and made me feel safe. I am someone who gets nervous easily and at one point I needed a break. Maritza and student were very accommodating to my needs. I was explained the process very thoroughly and was impressed with the way the team went above and beyond with  cleanliness. I felt comfortable and love my eyebrows. It is only day 2 but and I was given all the aftercare instructions and materials needed. They were very conservative with my brows as I was indecisive of my final shape. I am going to take the time from now and the touch up to decide if I want them thicker or shaded. I am happy that I was not pressured to change my eyebrows. They look just like my natural ones, just more defined and of course darker. The brows will lighten after the healing process and I'm so exited to see them. I thought it was going to hurt but it was very little to no pain.
Thank you very much Fox microblading

Linda A. Avatar
Linda A.
1/13/2019

5 star ratingThank you for the good job you are doing great I love the school and Thank you for your great work

Mrs.Laura A. Avatar
Mrs.Laura A.
1/06/2019

5 star ratingMaritza is amazing! She really cares about her students and cares that they know as much information as possible. I took her 6 day class and I am glad that I did because I got one on one interaction with her that gave me the extra experience that I needed. I like that you are able to go back and practice whenever you want. Maritza is extremely helpful, she'll answer all questions you'll have. I loved taking her class.

Stephanie O. Avatar
Stephanie O.
12/26/2018

5 star ratingI received my first round or training with another reputable company but soon realize, it just wasn't enough! Three days, eleven students and one instructor, no matter how skilled, was just not enough time. Especially for an individual with zero PMU experiences. We were cut loose and expected to perform five sets of brows within a few months, entirely on our own to receive our certification. The more I delved into the service, the more I realize I didn't know.
I began to research pretty intensively and decided advance training would be the most responsible next course of action. In  enters Fox Microblading and PMU Academy. From the moment I met Maritza I new this was the location for my needs. Not only is the academy lovely, it is expertly equipped, however its most valuable asset is Maritza herself. She is both a wealth of experience and knowledge. Highly skilled, generous with her time, patient and understanding. She not only prepares you to competently perform the procedure but also how to equip your space. I highly recommend Fox Microblading and PMU academy to anyone interested in learning all forms of permenant makeup, removal as well as skin needling. Last but not least and most importantly, the continued support, even after one receives their certificate is absolutely priceless!
Thank you again, Maritza!

Juliette S. Avatar
Juliette S.
12/06/2018

5 star ratingI came here for a microblading course. I'm extremely happy with my experience. It's a family owned business but they are very professional. Super nice and clean. During my course, I was walked through everything from blood borne pathogen certification, microblading, tips & tricks, business to city permits. I absolutely adore the instructor I had, Maritza Fox. She's been in the industry for quite some time and she knows what she's talking about. After graduating, I still come back to practice and she is still attentive to me like as if I'm still her student. If you're looking to get your certification, this is the place.

Vina T. Avatar
Vina T.
10/23/2018

5 star ratingNot only did I learn how to make perfect eyebrows from exceptional teaching from Maritza; but I became part of the Fox family and so will every student wanting to learn PMU and brows. I recommend this place so highly and love the people who make it what it is! I want to say THANK YOU!!

Car L. Avatar
Car L.
10/22/2018

5 star ratingI have so many beautiful things to describe my experience with Maritza Fox (the owner/instructor). She is not only my instructor, but she is my mentor and friend.
I met her over a year ago at another academy where she teaches. Will I do not mention their name here? Let say, the training I received a year ago at that place did not give me the broad knowledge of the Microblading industry, technique, and theories. Maritza was under contractual obligation with the previous school to provide the least basic of Microblading training. So I can testify that I along with my classmates felt cheated and ripped off.  When I discovered Maritza open her school, I had to take her course.  I'm surprised as for how much I've learned from Maritza.  Her materials and tests are harder than the previous academy, because of that, I'm getting 80% more information with Fox Acadamy than the former school. Maritza runs her school professionally, and I can't rave enough about Fox Acadamy and Maritza. I love her.  Her daughter and husband help run the studio as well, and they are both very accommodating, kind and generous. I recommend this school to anyone wanting to go into the microblading business world to invest your money and time with Fox PMU Acadamy. You will not regret it!  I still come back to the school to hang out and practice. It's like my second home.

Lan N. Avatar
Lan N.
9/30/2018

5 star ratingI really liked Maritza. She did a great job on my eyebrows. I highly recommend her service to anyone. They turned out great!

Becky C. Avatar
Becky C.
9/20/2018

5 star ratingI am totally happy with my results. Alma did a superb job. Thank you! Mmmuah!

Shanesse A. Avatar
Shanesse A.
9/08/2018

5 star ratingOmg!! I am thrilled and beyond amazed by how AMAZING my brows look after getting micro bladed by MARINA. i work and do hair at salon ambiance right next store and when this place opened up i was excited! I got my brows microbladed about 5 years ago and they have faded sooooo Much. So it was time for new brows. I scheduled an appointment with MARINA and wow, i am totally pleased and sp happy! It only took about 2 hours total and she made me feel comfortable and not anxious i even fell asleep! I will definitely reccomend anyone who is looking to get permanent makeup to come to fox microblading.  Ask for marina or miss foxy herself 😉 without these 2 girls; i wouodnt feel as amazing as i do right now! So much happier and now i dont have to feel so insecure about my brows when i wake up in the morning.
THANK YOU MARITZA AND MARINA FOR MAKING ME FEEL JUST ABSOLUTELY FLAWLESS. i have my confidence back and just in time for my 30th birthday.   🙂

Erin S. Avatar
Erin S.
8/28/2018

5 star ratingI don't know where to start but all I can say is that I am very happy and satisfied with the chose I made which is choosing Fox Microblading Academy.  It took me a couple months to choose the right training, there was so many academy that stood out because of their marketing strategy, some were cheesy by the way, and some trainers had beautiful talented techniques, then I realized how some of the big school, just to name a couple, Phibrows and World Microblading, were pricey for only a 1-3 days training.   How could anyone, especially has no knowledge and is new to Microblading, can really learn and grasp with such a short amount of training time.  

So then I was lucky enough that a friend for of mine referred me to Fox Microblading and that's where I met my master trainer, Maritza, such an amazing wonderful being.  Her beginners'
5-days course is super reasonable price and Maritza herself was so informative and attentive to her students.  She really took the time and made sure we learn and master all the fundamentals.  And the great thing is that the school offers a retake course for free if you need to refresh and also continuous support.

I realized that you need the proper fundamental training before you can really master any skilled talented technique that you see out there, unless you were a natural born artist, and it's all about hands on an practice after that to perfect your skills.  I can't stress enough how I'm happy with then decision I made with choosing this academy.

Mai N. Avatar
Mai N.
8/23/2018

5 star ratingMaritza was amazing! My eyebrows look beautiful! She really takes her time to make sure you are happy with the shape as well as the color. Her student did an excellent job as a recent graduate making sure she is perfecting her skills. This place is relaxing, comfortable and clean. I would definitely  recommend it to friends.

Krystin B. Avatar
Krystin B.
8/07/2018

5 star ratingMaritza and Bilge did my eyebrows together because I went in as a model (I had my eyebrows done prior by someone else). There was nothing about the experience that was negative at all. Maritza and her staff are very professional and warm. I felt completely comfortable the entire time. Maritza talked me through the entire procedure. From how clear and concise she was, I knew she was a complete expert! She also provided complete after care instructions, which was greatly helpful. I jokingly asked her if, while they we were at it, if they could go ahead and give me a boob job too.  We all laughed. But, the comfort and care that they took care of me with, could not have been better. So professional, but made me completely comfortable. It was a little cool in their office so they even provided me with a nice, snuggly blanket. I highly recommend Fox Microblading for anything you need or want to have done. I cannot say enough good things about my experience! Thank you Maritza and Bilge, so much for making me so comfortable and for taking such great care of everything for me! Im REALLLLLLLY happy with my eyebrows. They gave me great hugs when I left too. She's awesome! So go see her!

Melinda S. Avatar
Melinda S.
7/12/2018

5 star ratingI don't know where to start... Maritza is an excellent and a very genuine teacher. She has a lot of experience and talent and she is not AFRAID of sharing it with her students. I searched for schools online before meeting Maritza and she was the first one I met but she and I clicked right away so I didn't even want to shop around. I started my program right away and today I'm certified!!! Thanks Maritza and team!!!

Bilge D. Avatar
Bilge D.
7/06/2018

5 star ratingI had an excellent experience at Fox Microblading & PMU Academy. I was trained in Microblading, Lips, Eyeliner and Skin Needling. I am very satisfied with all the great methods and extensive knowledge I received during my training.

Maritza Fox, the instructor, is a genuine, smart and supportive person. She was very detailed when providing training in safety protocol, marketing, legal issues and off course in every aspect of Microblading, PMU, and Skin Needling. Maritza was also  great in responding to any and all my concerns and questions. Maritza also provided extended time to make sure, I fully understood each subject. During practice sessions with live models, Maritza was patient and always made sure students followed and understood the importance of personal protective equipment and its use for both, the client and the student. Following all safety protocol is crucial for both the health of each client as well as each student. Her persistence in making sure each student follows all safety and health rules increased my trust towards her as an instructor and as a person.

I highly recommend Fox Microblading and PMU Academy. The facility is very clean and provides a great learning environment. The staff are very pleasant and professional. Maritza Fox is a great instructor who truly cares for her students.

Maritza has continued to encouraged me to give my best without being intimidating. She has a lot of patience and a genuine interest in seeing her students succeed in this industry. Her ongoing support is very valuable to me and is highly appreciated it.

Thanks Maritza for your great guidance and teachings!

Mirna Miller

Mirna M. Avatar
Mirna M.
6/27/2018

5 star ratingI love this place! I took the microblading course and they were very informative, got a lot of private attention and they answered ALL my questions. Their location is sooo cute and clean!!!!! I look forward to get a station at the Fox Microblading and PMU Academy. I recommend this academy if you are looking to expande your knowledge or learn something new 🙂

Alejandra Z. Avatar
Alejandra Z.
5/30/2018

Google Places Reviews

★★★★★

Our students love us and so will you!

Came here as an eyebrow model, came back for a touch up. I loved my eyebrows, Maritza is patient and takes her time.

I can't recommend this place enough. Thanks for the confidence boost!

Zayra  Noriega  Avatar
Zayra Noriega
10/10/2019

I recently attended Fox Microblading Academy and received both my Microblading/PMU and Microchanneling with camouflage certifications. Maritza, the instructor was a phenomenal teacher and really put her whole heart into teaching the material and making sure I understood all the fundamentals of the trade. She not only showed me all of her amazing transformations, but her mistakes from when she first started out and how she fixed them so that I could learn from them. She taught me how to choose the right pigments (color), determine eyebrow shapes, and execute the task on clients, as well as county health standards & regulations. I could not have been more satisfied with my learning experience at FOX and highly recommend this academy to anyone interested in the microblading or PMU industry!

Jordan Beauvil Avatar
Jordan Beauvil
10/06/2019

I was fortunate enough to attend Fox
microblading & permanent make up school a few months ago. It was the best thing I have ever done for my career. Maritza is extremely knowledgeable in permanent make up and passionate teaching others everything she knows. The Fox Academy is extremely clean and her staff is amazing, they always made you feel like family!

You won’t be disappoint !

rebecca Cunanan Avatar
rebecca Cunanan
9/27/2019

Ms. Fox,
You did such an excellent job!! With my eyebrows. I'm getting lots of nice complements.🤗, love your Academy😍 it is super clean, organized and I notice one thing you're very creative.... it was a pleasure meeting in person.... Thanks again for your Excellent work.🙂

Lilia Ornelas Avatar
Lilia Ornelas
9/19/2019

Fox micro blading is great! I had an amazing experience, you learn very much from Maritza she gives you detail information about what micro blading is , Alma is a great instructor too, they just make you feel like family ... i highly recommend this school .

Lucy Rodriguez Avatar
Lucy Rodriguez
7/31/2019

ITook the Microblading Course At Fox
And Got My Certification. It Was An Amazing Experience for Me.My Instructor Maritza Fox goes Above And Beyond to Make Sure Her Students Leave the Academy With All the Confidence to Be The Best At Microblading. And Anything Else that we Have Learned At The Fox Academy.
Her Students Leave Fox With A Pletera
Of Useful knowledge To Start our New Career With.

The Fox Family Are kind Loving Down to Earth People With So Much Integrity.
Thank you,
Nancy Moraga,

Nancy Moraga Avatar
Nancy Moraga
7/28/2019

I had a great experience taking the Microblading class. The instructor, Maritza, is so kind and informative. I felt nervous because the course is only four days but I honestly got all the information down and learned so much. Not only was the learning experience great but she offers you so many benefits after the course so you can keep practicing and improving your skills.

melissa padilla Avatar
melissa padilla
7/27/2019

Highly recommend Maritza. Had a wonderful experience.

Araceli Lopez Avatar
Araceli Lopez
6/02/2019

Fox Microblading and PMU Acadamy was amazing!! The teacher/owner Maritza was so knowledgeable and continues to make her experience and knowledge available when ever I have a question or need extra guidance. I highly recommend this school. It’s a small class schedule and very hands on. Starting a new career was not only exciting but I felt that I was trained and learned so much with Fox and Maritza.

Amber BohoChicSwim Avatar
Amber BohoChicSwim
5/29/2019

So in love with every single person at Fox. So nice, knowledgeable, helpful. They make you feel like a lil family. Forever grateful for them. Definitely recommend. You will not regret it.

Tara Shor Avatar
Tara Shor
5/20/2019

I have had the most amazing experience the past four days attending the microblading training course here at Fox! Maritza and Alma my instructors were SO passionate for this industry and assured they would do everything in their power to set us up for success before we go into the real world! Training was hands on, very detailed and in depth. They were always encouraging us to never give up, this experience has done wonders for my confidence and improved my skill like crazy!! I feel confident from the training/information provided in this course, making taking on this big industry a little easier on me! There are many places to chose from but I see why I had a good feeling about this one!

Kasey Lauren Avatar
Kasey Lauren
4/20/2019

I just finished my Microblading class it was an amazing experience both of my intrustors were super nice and they were always there to help me out with all my questions I love this school bc they make you feel so welcome and even tho I finished my course I can go back if I have any more questions or help with my own clients loveeeee it

Giselle Fonseca leyva Avatar
Giselle Fonseca leyva
3/17/2019

I have been searching to get into the eyebrow trend. I was so nervous , because this was my first time getting mircobalding. The students was wonderful. My eyebrows are so beautiful. Believe me when I say, they know what they are doing. They are so professiknal in every area. The whole staff was friendly. The place was so clean, I felt comfort enough to rest. Everything was wiped down properly and the sharp objects was put in sharp container. I was so lucky to find Fox Microbalding &PMU associations
I have alreasy set another appointment for another service. I have already been telling everyone about this place. I will be back.

Natalie Thomas Avatar
Natalie Thomas
3/15/2019

Maritza was amazing! My eyebrows look beautiful! She really takes her time to make sure you are happy with the shape as well as the color. Her student did an excellent job as a recent graduate making sure she is perfecting her skills. This place is relaxing, comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend it to friends.

Krystin Beban Avatar
Krystin Beban
8/07/2018

I don’t know where to start... Maritza is an excellent and a very genuine teacher. She has a lot of experience and talent and she is not AFRAID of sharing it with her students. I searched for schools online before meeting Maritza and she was the first one I met but she and I clicked right away so I didn’t even want to shop around. I started my program right away and today I’m certified!!! Thanks Maritza and team!!!

Bilge Demirbas Avatar
Bilge Demirbas
7/07/2018

LOVE Fox Microblading and PMU Academy! I have had my eyebrows, eyeliner and Needling done twice on my face and neck.

Ms. Fox, Owner has done the work and she is an absolute expert, explained every step, insisted on my comfort level be maintained plus she provides a very sterile environment.

Ms. Fox follows a strict protocol to ensure absolute safety and clean environment preventing injury and infection.

I highly recommend having work done here and you will be more than satisfied!

Laura Peters Avatar
Laura Peters
6/20/2018

Maritza is by far the best instructor out there for Microblading and permanent makeup. She is very knowledgeable at what she does, very supportive and the sweetest person ever. There is not one question that she can't or don't have the answer to. What I love about Maritza is that her goal is to help others to be successful! You don't see that often I can tell you that from my experience. I came from another school and am not happy at all. I did not learn anything from that school but not with Fox Microblading & PMU Acadenmy. Thank you so much for your love and care Maritza!

I highly recommend Fox Microblading & PMU Academy, you will not regret it! Just contact Maritza.

Kelly Villegas Avatar
Kelly Villegas
6/12/2018

I am so very pleased with the outcome. I Love my eyebrows (microblading). The space was very clean and the music relaxing.

I would recommend my friends to come here.

Maritza you get 5 Stars. Thank you for a job well done.
🤗🌠🤗🌠🤗🌠

Sandra Doyle-Gilchrist Avatar
Sandra Doyle-Gilchrist
6/11/2018

I began researching schools that would help me excel in the world of permanent makeup which I find to be very passionate about because it is a technique and skill to help others feel completely beautiful about themselves. I want to help change lives of many and help them look and feel their absolute best. After countless hours of this search I came across Fox Microblading and PMU Academy where Maritza and the other staff have been nothing but welcoming and helpful to me on my journey. The abundance of knowledge and the level support is nothing short of amazing. You can tell that her heart is about making each one of her students successful.
Maritza’s experience as an instructor has led her to be successful in opening her very own school and I am grateful for that. She has taught me not only technique but everything from the Legal side to the customer service side of this industry. She is not about making a quick buck for someone to pay for school she really wants you to become the best you can be. When you are done with school do not think that she will be done with you the academy offers continued support.

Of the highest of highs, I recommend Fox Microblading Academy and PMU.

Jaime Anthony Avatar
Jaime Anthony
5/07/2018

Take Charge Of Your Future Now
Register Today!